Leyte is a province of the Philippines and is the largest and oldest among the provinces in the Eastern Visayas Region. It is bounded on the north by the Province of Biliran, on the east by the San Juanico Strait and the island of Samar, on the west by the Visayas and Ormoc Sea and Southern Leyte to its south. The province is subdivided into 40 municipalities and three cities. Tacloban City is the provincial capital.


Places to visit in Leyte
Alto Peak
Lake Danao
Leyte Landing Memorial
Ormoc Bay
San Juanico Bridge

Leave a comment