Bulacan has a total land area of 279,610 hectares or roughly 15 percent of the total area of Central Luzon, the biggest Philippine island, and 0.9% of the country’s total land area. The province has 21 municipalities, 3 component cities and 569 barangays. Malolos City in the southwestern part is the capital of the province. Of the 21 municipalities and 3 component cities of the province, Doña Remedios Trinidad (DRT) is the biggest municipality having a total land area of about 93,296 hectares or almost 33 percent of the provincial land total. DRT is followed by the municipalities of San Miguel and Norzagaray with land areas representing more than 19 percent of the provincial total. Guiguinto, on the other hand, has the smallest landmass with only 2,750 hectares or 0.98 percent of the entire area of Bulacan.


Places to Visit in Bulacan
Angat Dam
Barasoain Church
Biak na Bato National Park
Malolos Cathedral Church
Verdivia Falls

Leave a comment