The Province of Batanes is an island province in the region of Cagayan Valley, Philippines. It is the northernmost province of the Philippines and is also the smallest province, both in terms of population and land area. The provincial capital is Basco on Batan Island.
The island group is located about 162 kilometres (101 mi) north of Luzon and about 190 kilometres (120 mi) south of Taiwan, separated from the Babuyan Islands of Cagayan Province, Luzon, by the Balintang Channel and from Taiwan by the Bashi Channel.


Places to Visit in Batanes
Basco Lighthouse
Boulder Beach Valugan
House of Dakay
Mt.Carmel Chapel
Naidi Hills
Nakayama Burial Grounds
Dipnaysupuan Japanese Tunnel
Fundacion Pacita
PAGASA Weather Station – Basco
Basco Town Proper
Imnajbu Road Cliff
Mahayaw Arch
Liveng, the Batanes hedgerows
Marlboro Country/Racuh A Payaman
Vayang Rolling Hills

Leave a comment