Bataan is a province of the Philippines occupying the whole portion of the Bataan Peninsula on Luzon. The province is part of the Central Luzon region. The capital of Bataan is Balanga City and it is bordered by the provinces of Zambales and Pampanga to the north. The peninsula faces the South China Sea to the west and Subic Bay to the north-west, and encloses Manila Bay to the east.
The Battle of Bataan is famous in history as one of the last stands of American and Filipino soldiers before they were overwhelmed by the Japanese forces in World War II. The Bataan Death March was named for this province, where the infamous march started. This is also the location of the Bataan Nuclear Power Plant located in the Municipality of Morong.


Places to Visit in Bataan
Bataan Technology Park
Dunsulan Falls
El Paradiso
Kairukan Falls
Our Lady of the Most Holy Rosary
Pawikan Conservation Center
Sisiman Bay
St.Peter Verona
Tarak Ridge
Tomas Pinpin Monument

Leave a comment